National Quality Award

Proud recipient of the AHCA/NCAL Bronze National Quality Award 2019

We are proud to announce that we’ve been recognized by the American Health Care Association (AHCA) and the National Center for Assisted Living (NCAL) as a Bronze Award winner. The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program recognizes long-term and post-acute care organizations across the nation for quality.

The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program is a progressive, three-step process that encourages the continuous learning, development, and execution of integrated quality systems to achieve performance excellence. Each progressive step requires a more detailed and comprehensive demonstration of quality integration and performance. The criteria for each step is based on the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program.

The Bronze—Commitment to Quality Award winners are able to describe their mission, characteristics, and key challenges and to recognize the relationship of these factors to their ability to achieve performance improvement. The Bronze Award recognizes us for developing a foundation to begin a journey of continuous quality improvement and does not necessarily correspond to any public measure of performance.

The American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) represent more than 13,700 non-profit and proprietary skilled nursing centers, assisted living communities, subacute centers, and homes for individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities. By delivering solutions for quality care, AHCA/NCAL aims to improve the lives of the millions of frail, elderly and individuals with disabilities who receive long term or post-acute care in our member centers each day.

For additional information regarding the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Awards, visit the link below:

american health care association member logo
medi cal provider logo
cahf member logo
National Bronze Quality Award